Sedgwick Housing Co-operative Limited (SHCL)

Registered with the Fair Trading on 30 April 2012, no. NSWC28974
Registered as a Charity with Australian Charities and Not-for-Profits Commission on 3 December 2012
SHCL with ABN 49 891 440 has been registered with the following subtypes: advancing social and public welfare and as public benevolent institution
SHCL is endorsed by ATO to access the following tax concessions from 30 April 2012: Income tax exemption, GST concessions, and FBT exemptions. SHCL is a Deductible Gift Recipient (DGR)
SHCL is under the Common Equity of NSW (CENSW) and is the cooperative’s partner in governing the policies and rules of SHCL and all other cooperatives in NSW.

SHCL Objective: To provide a secure and affordable accommodation to 55 years and above and/or with special needs and are not able to get access to private and public housing.

SHCL complex is consisted of ten units with the four two-bedroom units and six one-bedroom units currently tenanted by 14 Filipino Australians.
As an organisation, SHCL has 7 elected officers and board members – President, Vice President, Secretary, Treasurer and 3 Directors. A separate chair for repair and maintenance and another chair for socials are formed.
As a cooperative organisation, the tenants act as landlords (volunteers) who manage the day to day activities, take charge in forming and implementing the rules and policies and work together in maintaining the complex as well as providing opportunities for social and educational activities. SCHL has a strong partnership with individuals and community organizations in the fields of Arts, Culture, Sports, Entertainment and Education whose underlying goal is to offer assistance in promoting each other's goals and objectives through sharing of roles, responsibilities, human and financial resources. Through the years, SCHL has done successful collaborative projects with its partner organisations that immensely benefited not only the members and tenants of SCHL but also the Filipino Australian Community in general.


Sedgwick Housing Co-operative Ltd Officers and Members 2016-2017

Jaime Lopez - President, Edgar Escultura - Vice President, Charles Chan - Secretary, Josephine de los Reyes - Treasurer
Cleotilde Baltazar - Director, Catalina Bautista - Director, James Quinto - Director, Emma Braceros - Public Officer

Members: Violeta Escultura, Myrma Lopez, Czarina Noriega, Rebecca Noriega, Joventino Remotigue, Julieta Teodoro

1/13-17 Sedgwick St
Leumeah NSW 2560

© Copyright 2017 . All Rights Reserved NARRA Coop Ltd by Pinoy Tiketek